I know what I want to write, it just refuses to come out the way I want it to. I guess there's no other path to take me to the spot where I can write what I'd like to read than practice. Faustian deals seem to be very scarce. I haven't been offered any!

Particularly what I would like to write is a love story with a emotionally satisfying happy end but aside from the love plot things would go horribly wrong in a distressing way, so the reader would exit the story with messed-up ambivalent emotions. Hopefully be a bit nauseous too. It's just damn hard keeping both sides balanced.

Another story I'd like to write is in two parts, from different perspectives. Both parts would be stand-alone, and preferably published separately. Reading them both would reveal neither protagonist has any clue what the other one is thinking and both have drawn totally wrong conclusions.